Accessibility Page Navigation
Style sheets must be enabled to view this page as it was intended.


The following people have been elected to represent NFU Scotland.   Members can obtain contact details for all members of NFU Scotland's Board of Directors by phoning 0131 472 4000.

President of NFU Scotland

Allan BowieAllan Bowie, The Haining, Strathkinness High Road, St Andrews Allan is married with two sons and a daughter. He farms in North East Fife and Clackmannanshire with Christine and son Callum, majoring on growing cereals. The area farmed extends to about 850 acres on contract farming agreements. In addition, the business grazes a number of suckled calves. He was chairman of the North East Fife branch and served two years as chairman for East Central region. Allan has been Vice President since February 2009.


Vice-Presidents of NFU Scotland


Rob LiveseyRob Livesey, Firth, Catshawhill, Melrose Rob is married with two sons. He farms Firth Farm near Lilliesleaf in the Scottish Borders with 1,100 mules ewes, 80 Salers cows and 125 acres of cereals. The Firth is a tenanted farm of 600 acres and a further 200 acres is rented nearby. Rob has been a Vice President for the last two years, and was Livestock Committee Chairman for four years before that. He is also a past President of the Selkirk branch. Prior to taking the tenancy of the Firth, Rob managed a large estate in south Ayrshire for seven years after leaving the family farm at Bonchester Bridge.

Andrew McCornickAndrew McCornick, Barnbackle, Lochfoot, Dumfries Andrew, who is married with three sons and a daughter, was born and brought up on a dairy farm in Wigtown. Andrew and wife Janice farm their 230+ ha unit with 160 suckler cows and 600 breeding ewes with a small herd of pedigree Charolais cattle. For as long as Andrew can remember, he has been a member of the Union, and got more involved when the consultation for Nithsdale NVZ came out. From there he went onto become vice chairman of the Dumfries branch, and then onto his current role of Regional Board Chairman for Dumfries and Galloway. He also sits on the LFASS committee.


Other Directors of NFU Scotland

Chief Executive – Scott Walker
Treasurer – George Lawrie, Grianan, Milnathort

Regional Board Chairmen

Argyll & The Islands – John Semple, Ellary Estate, Achahoish, Lochgilphead
Ayrshire – John Wildman, Overcairn, New Cumnock
Dumfries & Galloway – Gary Mitchell, West Galdenoch, Stoneykirk, Stranraer
East Central – Roddy Kennedy, Borlick, Killiechassie, Aberfeldy
Forth & Clyde – Tom French, Balgray, Crawfordjohn, Biggar
Highland – Jim Whiteford, Shandwick Mains, Tain
Lothian & Borders – Stewart McNicol, Castleton Farm, North Berwick
North East – Roddy Catto, Hillhead of Muirton, Aberdeen
Orkney & Shetland – Paul Ross, Lenahowe, Sandwick

Committee Chairmen

Combinable Crops – Ian Sands, Townhead, Balbeggie, Perth
Environment & Land Use – Gerald Banks, Fridayhill, Maud, Peterhead
Legal & Technical – Jamie Smart, Balderston, Linlithgow
Less Favoured Areas – Martin Kennedy, Lurgan, Edradynate, Aberfeldy
Livestock – Charlie Adam, Braeside, Cushnie, Alford, Aberdeenshire
Milk – Graeme Kilpatrick, Craigie Mains, Kilmarnock
Pigs & Poultry – Kevin Gilbert, Womblehill, Kintore, Inverurie
Specialist Crops – to be confirmed

NFU Scotland Board of Directors 2015

NFUS Board 2015


NFUS Members

Members' Area

Latest information on your farming sector, committee information & forthcoming events.

Not registered on our site before? - Register Now.

forgotten your password? click here.

View from the Top

I am in a very fortunate position of having two jobs that I thoroughly love - farming and now being... 

Updated 4 weeks agoread this blog »

Check out the NFUS Marketplace

©2015 NFUS. Copyright Policy. All Rights Reserved